Tomato Corn Pie

The famous Smitten Kitchen’s Tomato Corn Pie! This is one of the things I dream about all winter long — especially this past winter. Let me refresh your memory:

Nasty, nasty winter. *shudder*

Anyway, it’s summer! And I have lots of tomatoes, including some lovely oddly shaped ones, and it’s the perfect time to make this. I’m not reposting the recipe here, of course, but trust me when I say that if you haven’t made this, do it now. Today. Immediately. And this is one case where I followed the directions exactly  – the butter biscuit crust is perfect, it’s totally worth taking the time to peel and seed the tomatoes, and the whole thing took us less than an hour to do.

Absolutely, perfectly, unbelievably scrumptiously divine. I’m not even going to post pictures, because Smitten Kitchen’s are so much prettier than mine.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Tomato Corn Pie

  1. Tammy McLeod says:

    Wow. Smitten’s photos are great. I do have a lot of tomatoes right now.

  2. wellmet says:

    Seriously, this tomato pie is absolutely worth making, I might have one every week for the rest of tomato season.

Leave a Reply

