Returning: May

What can I say, it’s been an intense summer.

I’m going to add a post for each month since May, and try and hit the highlights.

We planted the garden:

DSCN0837Added some more flowers:

DSCN0826

DSCN0840

DSCN0854

Baked some pirate cupcakes:

DSCN0851

Greg, Dan and I took a lesiurely Sunday drive through Shenandoah National Park:

DSCN0860

DSCN0867

I even hiked the Appalachian Trail (about four feet of it – and yes, this was WAY before Gov. Sanford “hiked” the “Appalachian Trail”):

DSCN0871

Greg spent Memorial Day weekend in Illinois, visiting friends and family. Naturally, I have no photos of that weekend, since I wasn’t there.

The week of May 11-15 was one of the busiest I’ve ever experienced at work – I was coordinating three different events at the same time, at three different locations on campus (things like this are one of the reasons this blog disappeared for a while…). I had the first of two weeks for our military officers, a week of police officers studying internal affairs investigations, and a business growth seminar for 200 people.

May 2009, ladies and gentlemen. June 2009 coming soon.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Returning: May

  1. Jeff says:

    Somebody get me a shotgun and a chainsaw hand because this blog is BACK FROM THE DEAD!

  2. Sarah says:

    yay you’re back!! 🙂

Leave a Reply

