Bonus Photos

Just a few miscellaneous photos from the past week or so:

The College of Ed hosted a version of "Are You Smarter Than a Fifth Grader?" and this blurry picture shows the mayor and the VP of marketing competing against a class of fifth graders from Mountain View Elementary.

The College of Ed hosted a version of "Are You Smarter Than a Fifth Grader?" and this blurry picture shows the mayor and the VP of marketing competing against a class of fifth graders from Mountain View Elementary.

Every spring, these ducks take over the Wendy's parking lot, hoping for stray french fries - soon there'll be ducklings too

Every spring, these ducks take over the Wendy's parking lot, hoping for stray french fries - soon there'll be ducklings too

Greg sat down and was immediately covered in kittens

Greg sat down and was immediately covered in kittens

Cherry tree against a dark, stormy sky

Cherry tree against a dark, stormy sky

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Bonus Photos

  1. Jeff says:

    I seen cherry blossoms blooming
    Against a stormy night
    Been covered by newborn kittens soon
    As I set myself to right

    And every spring, it comes to pass
    Ducks conquer this parking lot
    Are you smarter than a fifth grader?
    I answer, prob’ly not

  2. Sarah says:

    Ok, there’s the lyrics, where’s the music?

  3. Jeff says:

    I don’t know. Those were just off the top of my head and I don’t have a piano until at least tomorrow to mess around with.

  4. wellmet says:

    I’ll wait to hear that, then. 🙂

    Oh, and no – the mayor and JMU’s VP of Marketing were NOT smarter than a fifth grader. (Although I think they threw the competition on purpose.)

  5. Jeff says:

    I object to the imprecision of the term “smart” in this sense. It’s just a quiz show, right? I have never seen this show. I think “smart” though would have less to do with recitation of facts and more to do with cognitive processes, but what do I know?

  6. Mark says:

    Awesome poem, Jeff! Very Dylanesque

Leave a Reply

