Why I Love My Job

These are the topics I thought about today, had meetings about, worked on, etc:

1. College for Kids – weekly enrichment program for middle school kids, just finishing

2. Weapons of Mass Destruction  – non-credit certificate program, awareness training, newly proposed by a faculty member

3. State higher ed requirements – as they apply to adult degree programs, part of a one-day conference I’ll be attending later this month

4. Home health care workers – part of an ongoing project to provide registration and support to a statewide initiative offering training to health care workers who provide home visits

5. Online course assessment tools – subcommittee meeting for a task force on best practices for online instruction

6. Online course faculty development – completely different meeting, preparing for this year’s faculty summer institute

7. Internal Affairs – non-credit week-long training program – today I spoke with a police sergeant in Huntington Beach, California

I love my job.  🙂

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged . Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to Why I Love My Job

  1. Jeff says:

    I’ve watched a lot of Law & Order, and I’m pretty sure cops hate Internal Affairs.

  2. wellmet says:

    I’m sure they do, but some of them still need to do it. 🙂

  3. Jeff says:

    Not Elliot Stabler. That dude is bayd.

Leave a Reply

