Typical

Sarah #2 visited Dan this weekend, and by all accounts they had a lovely time.  We joined them for dinner at Downtown 56 Saturday night, and then stopped by Kline’s for chocolate chip cookie dough ice cream, and headed back to our house for the ubiquitous Trivial Pursuit.

These pictures are so typically Dan and Sarah, they made me laugh:

 

I told them to be cute, so Dan started schmoozing and Sarah gave him a look

I told them to be cute, so Dan started schmoozing and Sarah gave him a look

 

Then they got cuter, but Bailey got in the way

Then they got cuter, but Bailey got in the way

There we go, that's what I was looking for

There we go, that's what I was looking for

Adorable, as always.

They came over for brunch this morning – apple peanut butter pancakes, sausage patties, and fried eggs, and Dan and I had a lovely argument about globalization, media, sustainable food systems, etc.  It was wonderful to see Sarah, as always.

Now everyone’s home safely, and 4″ of snow are headed our way.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

4 Responses to Typical

  1. Jeff says:

    Schmoozing? I do not think that word means what you think it means, but I think I get your drift.

  2. wellmet says:

    Eh, it’s poetic license.

  3. Jeff says:

    Where do I apply for one of those?

  4. wellmet says:

    I’ll send you one.

Leave a Reply

