Napoli’s

I haven’t lived here long enough to know what this restaurant used to be, but I’ve been told it used to be a place I probably wouldn’t have wanted to go.

But Napoli’s?  I could eat there three or four times a week, and be delighted. The food is amazing – a really fresh and simple interpretation of Northern Italian food, cheap, and fantastic. The staff are great. It’s small, but absolutely worth spending time at.  

Dan and I had lunch there yesterday, and we both had the Canelloni ala Crema, which is rolled crepes filled with ground beef, spinach and spices, and baked in marina and bechamel sauce. I am so addicted to this dish, it’s not even funny.  I’ve been dreaming about it.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

